Dominique' Villa



I have worked in the legal field for 20 years. I have worked my way from the bottom up starting as file clerk to legal assistant and paralegal. The majority of my career has been working in civil litigation specializing in insurance defense I also have experience working in the criminal sector bankruptcy employment and family law. I value being a part of a team, building professional relationships with my attorneys, being able to communicate with my attorneys, ask questions, and then given the room/time to accomplish tasks. I value when I am requested, relied upon and/or trusted to accomplish a task because of my work product and/or asked to help others due to my knowledge or work product. It gives me motivation and fulfillment. I really enjoy trial preparation and investigations.

I enjoy learning new things, helping others, and getting to know new people. I take time to build healthy and lasting friendships and relationships in all areas of my life. I am an active member of New Hope Ministries in Lakewood, Colorado. I have a son who is a teenager.

I enjoy listening to music, dancing and eating out. I like to buy nice things. I enjoy giving to others. I have sweet tooth for donuts, pastries, cakes and coffee. I believe the amount of effort, time and quality that you give to something, is what you will receive in return. (if that makes sense) (we can discuss) I strive to be a good person everyday.


Where I Studied

I received my bachelor's degree from Metropolitan State College of Denver in Criminal Justice and my masters degree from University of Colorado at Denver in Criminal Justice and Criminology. During my time at the University of Colorado at Denver, I was the Research Assistant to the Director of the Criminal Justice Department Mary Dodge, Ph.D. I was also Vice President of Alpha Phi Sigma Kappa Xi Chapter for the National Honor Society of Criminal Justice. I was the 1st intern to implement and begin the internship program with Alcohol Tobacco Firearms Denver Field Division and worked alongside Agents in the Explosive Division.

Global Experience

Where I’ve Been

During my undergraduate degree, I traveled and lived abroad in Guadalajara, Mexico for 6 months to continue learning the Spanish language.

Contact us

Got a question for us? Need to hire us? Click below to get in touch now. Our team will get back to you as soon as possible.